Longtime Bishop Garrigan Head Football Coach Marty Wadle headed to the Iowa Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame. Wadle joins a 2022 class that includes Kal Goodchild (Benton Community), Dave Wiebers (Dension), Dan Sabers (Iowa City High), and Terry Bahlman (Carroll).

Wadle says he was originally nominated in 2016, but knew the process could take time.

Wadle feels his former players and assistant coaches deserve a lot of the credit as well.

During his 30+ years at the helm of Bishop Garrigan, Wadle has consistently led the Golden Bear program to the playoffs, including several trips to the UNI Dome.

The induction ceremony will take place on March 4th, 2023 at the IFCA Awards Ceremony at the Prairie Meadows Conference Center.

You may also like