North Kossuth & North Union Community School Districts Special Election, March 7th, Kossuth County

by Mike Vandy
0 comment

Absentee ballots for the Special Election for the North Kossuth and North Union Community School Districts are now available at the Kossuth County Auditor’s Office. Only people living in the North Kossuth or North Union School District are eligible to vote in this election. Individuals can vote at the Kossuth County Auditor’s Office up until 4:00 PM on Monday, March 6th or request an absentee ballot through the mail.

The last day to request the Auditor to mail an absentee ballot for this Special School Election is Monday, February 20th. Requests by mail must be on the Official Absentee Ballot Request Form available at the County Auditor’s Office or on the Kossuth County Website.

The last day to pre-register to vote for this election is Monday, February 20th.

On Tuesday, March 7th, 2023, the polls will be open from 7:00 AM until 8:00 PM at the following locations.

Precinct (Eagle, Grant, Harrison, and Swea Townships) First Baptist Church Fellowship Hall, Swea City

Precinct (Ledyard and Springfield Townships) Eagle Center, Lakota

Precinct (Ramsey, Greenwood, Seneca Townships) Bancroft Summit Center

Precinct (Burt Township) Burt Activity Complex

Precinct (Fenton and Lotts Creek Townships) Whittemore Fire Station

Precinct (Union Township) Columbia Events Center

Please call the Auditor’s Office at 295-2718 if you need assistance of where

your voting precinct is.

You may also like